Skip to content

Free to read. No paid listings. How this site works

LLC formation, 2026

LLC formation services, priced

Both services we list start at $0 plus the state fee. The difference is what comes bundled.

$0
Basic package at ZenBusiness and Bizee, plus the state fee
$199-$299
Bizee's Standard and Premium packages, plus the state fee

Bizee and ZenBusiness, read Oct 2, 2026. See source

A woodworker sands a table top in his small shop.
On this page
  1. Key facts
  2. Where to start
  3. How formation pricing works
  4. Packages and add-ons, side by side
  5. See packages on the services' sites
  6. What to check before you pay
  7. Formation questions
  8. Sources

Key facts

  • The state fee is the same whoever files; the service fee is what you choose to add.
  • Bizee: Basic $0, Standard $199, Premium $299, each plus the state fee1.
  • ZenBusiness: from $0 plus state fees, with extras sold separately, like a $99 operating agreement2.
  • Skip paying for an EIN: the IRS issues it free online6.

Where to start

Where to start
If you are askingStart withLink
Want the lowest possible bill?File yourself, or a $0 basic package
Need a registered agent too?Bizee includes the first year with formation
Not sure what your state charges?Filing fees and yearly costs, state by state
Offered a paid EIN filing?The IRS issues it free online

How formation pricing works

The state fee is the same whoever files: you pay it to the state, either directly or through the service. The service fee is what the service charges for preparing and submitting the paperwork, and for anything bundled with it.

Bizee lists three one-time packages: Basic at $0, Standard at $199 and Premium at $299, each plus the state fee1. ZenBusiness says its LLC formation starts at $0 plus state fees and sells extras separately, such as an operating agreement template for $99 and a registered agent at $199 a year2.

Compare the first-year total, not the headline. Bizee includes a free first year of registered agent service with formation, then $149 a year standalone3; ZenBusiness charges $99 plus state fees for its first year, renewing at $1994.

One extra you never need to buy: an EIN. The IRS issues it free online6. Bizee offers to file it for you for $705.

Packages and add-ons, side by side

ItemZenBusinessBizee
Basic formation1From $0 plus state feesBasic $0 plus state fee
Higher packages1Pro and Premium (price not shown on the page we read)Standard $199, Premium $299, plus state fee
Registered agent, first year3$99 plus state feesFree with formation
Registered agent, after year one4$199 a year$149 a year (standalone)
Operating agreement2$99 templateNot stated by the source
EIN filing5Not stated by the source$70 (the IRS itself is free)
SourceZenBusiness pricing and registered agent pagesRead Oct 2, 2026Bizee packages, registered agent and EIN pagesRead Oct 2, 2026

Read October 2, 2026, from each service's own pages. Not stated means we did not find that price on the pages we read.

See packages on the services' sites

How these links work: each button opens the partner's own site. We are not paid for these links today; we may earn a referral fee in the future.

Good for a package with a free first year of registered agent

Bizee

Registered agent
Free first year with formation, then $149
EIN filing service
$70
LLC formation packages
Basic $0, Standard $199, Premium $299, plus state fee
Checked
Oct 2, 2026
See packages on BizeeOpens Bizee's site. Not a referral link.

Also on Bizee's site

What to check first
  • The state fee, shown separately from the service fee
  • What renews automatically after year one
  • Whether you need the paid EIN filing at all

Good for starting at $0 and adding only the extras you want

ZenBusiness

Operating agreement
$99 template
Registered agent
$99 first year, then $199
Listed price
From $0 plus state fees
Checked
Oct 2, 2026
See packages on ZenBusinessOpens ZenBusiness's site. Not a referral link.

Also on ZenBusiness's site

What to check first
  • The state fee, shown separately from the service fee
  • What renews automatically after year one
  • Which extras are optional

What to check before you pay

  • The state fee line

    It should appear separately; it is the same wherever you file.

  • What renews

    Registered agent service renews yearly: $149 at Bizee, $199 at ZenBusiness34.

  • What is bundled

    Operating agreement, EIN filing, compliance alerts: priced in or sold separately.

  • Free from the government

    The EIN costs nothing from the IRS6.

Formation questions

What does the state fee cost?

It depends on the state. See state LLC fees for the states we could source.

Do I need a formation service at all?

No. You can file directly with your state. A service saves you the paperwork for a fee.

Sources

  1. Formation packages (home page)Bizee, read Oct 2, 2026
  2. Products and pricingZenBusiness, read Oct 2, 2026
  3. Registered AgentBizee, read Oct 2, 2026
  4. Registered agent serviceZenBusiness, read Oct 2, 2026
  5. Get Your EINBizee, read Oct 2, 2026
  6. Get an employer identification numberInternal Revenue Service, read Oct 2, 2026

About this page

We do not earn anything from your quotes or sign-ups today. Every partner link is a plain link to the partner's own site, without a referral code. We may join partners' referral programs in the future, and this notice will say so before that changes.

FormationFile is not a law firm, accountant, insurer or broker, and nothing here is legal, tax or insurance advice. We do not file anything for you and do not refer you to lawyers.

Prices and state fees are what the named source published on the date we read it. The state's own filing office and the provider's own page are the final word on fees and terms.